Flag Of Hope


SKU: N/A Categories: ,


No jewel case – cheaper shipping” means that you get just the disc and the booklet. The plastic jewel case is not included. That makes the shipping weight smaller and shipping cheaper. This makes sense especially, if you order 1 or 2 CDs and nothing else. The weight of such order will be less than 100gr and shipping ~2.30€ to anywhere in the world.

Release date: 2021-05-14 This EP was recorded in 2019-2020, re-mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen Tracks:

  1. Given Up For Lost
    • (music: Luděk Struhař / Filip Koluš, lyrics: Tommy König)
  2. Stand Away (Angra cover)
    • (music & lyrics by Rafael Bittencourt)
  3. Voyage To The Distant Shores
    • (music: Ronnie König)
  4. Flag Of Hope
    • (music: Ronnie König)
  5. Tune Of War
    • (music: Ronnie König, Josef Vlaschinský, lyrics: Ronnie König)
  6. Amorenada
    • (music: Filip Koluš)
  7. Ave Maria (bonus track)
    • (music: Johann Sebastian Bach / Charles Gounod)

  “For the title song Flag Of Hope, we invited our good friends, singers, who are all somehow connected to SIGNUM REGIS. Göran Edman was the lead singer of the band in the early days and recorded with us the 1st and the 2nd album. Mayo Petranin (Castaway, Symphonity) was our lead singer in 2014-2018, Matt Smith (Theocracy) and Samuel Nyman (Manimal) were our special guests on the Exodus album (2013), David Åkesson has been working with us externally since our 2019 release “The Seal Of A New World”. Of course, our current lead singer, Jota Fortinho, is there too! We are very happy that this little reunion took place and that we were able to make together some music again. It brought back a lot of good memories. On top of that all, we have André Hernandes (Andre Matos band) playing tasty additional lead guitar. It’s quite clear already, that the year 2020 has not been a great one, we all know that. That’s why we believe a song about hope and not giving up is exactly what we all need to hear.

Additional information

Weight N/A
Type of product

standard CD, CD without jewel case – cheaper shipping, download only